Discovering Me

I’ve been invited to take boudoir pictures. You know, the sexy pictures women take for their spouses. Initially, I decided to attend the shoot as an innocent observer. I could go, drink a little and hang out with the girls.  I would be there for moral support – if anyone needed it. Mostly, I’d be there to see the process unfold. A myriad of women have been invited – married, engaged and single (that’s me), but since I don’t have “that special someone,” getting the pictures seemed pointless – at first.

I mean, these pictures could fall into the wrong hands.

Remember when Kim Kardashian made the calendar especially for Reggie Bush, but her mom and manager, Kris, got a hold it. Thinking she was doing a “good deed,” she sent the super secret and sexy photo calendar to print and had it distributed across L.A. See, that’s exactly what I don’t want happening to me. I trust the photographers and all the girls who say they’ll be there. But accidents do happen – case in point.

Still, my interest is piqued.

One woman has asked about music.  She wants to use it to set the mood and get comfortable. She feels a good song or two (along with a shot or two) will do the trick. I totally agree. And the first one that comes to mind is Tweet’sOops, Oh My.”

Oops, there goes my shirt up over my head
Oh my
Oops, there goes my skirt dropin’ to my feet
Oh my
Ooh, some kinda touch caressing my legs
Oh my

Released in Febuary 2002, the singer said her self-titled debut album was about discovering herself, getting to know the woman she was and more importantly – loving that person – mind, body and soul.

Not that I don’t love myself, but there are some insecurities that I possess. Like the fact that my stomach is less than flat, my thighs are less than firm and I’ve got that flappy arm thing going on – trust me, I know it could be worse. Still, it’s the body I was born with and the one I look at in the mirror everyday. I know it could be better. You know, a little lunchtime lipo here, a tummy tuck there, definitely no botox or implants, but I could use some sprucing up.

Since neither of those things are happening anytime soon, maybe I will bite the bullet and make myself just as vulnerable as the other women. While the pictures may not be going to “that special someone” they will be of someone special – me! Hopefully, with some Tweet playing over the speakers, a little Nuvo flowing in my blood and my inhibitions on the loose, I’ll be able to discover me – the one I’m just meeting – the sexy me.

This entry was posted in Mini Skirt Mama Moments, Miscellaneous, The Mini Skini, Weight Loss Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Discovering Me

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Discovering Me | -- Topsy.com

  2. That is something I’d like to try and I’m single too! Seems like it would be a lot of fun.

Leave a comment